We are looking forward to seeing you in Alexandria Virginia for the fifth annual All Hands Meeting! This year’s theme is "Platform for Integration" and focuses on the many successes achieved so far by the EarthCube Community.

Highlights will feature a demonstration of the pilot registry work (Project 418), technology integration, how EarthCube defines its own success, and ways to enhance engagement in the scientific community and with external partners. Check out some session previews on the EarthCube Blog.

Here are a few logistics as you prepare for the meeting:
  • Check-in opens Wednesday, June 6 at 7:00 AM in the Foyer. (Please note there will be NO EARLY CHECK-IN this year due to another event taking place just prior to the Meeting.)
  • If you’ve already registered (and paid), all you will need to do is pick up your badge and head to breakfast!
  • If you’ve not yet paid, please try to do so before you arrive for the meeting. This will reduce the amount of time you need to spend at the check-in desk and will make your experience much smoother on Wednesday morning.
  • If you’re not sure if you’ve paid, log into your RegOnline account here and check the status of your registration.
If you have any questions, please contact the ESSO. See you soon!
avatar for Kristen Rasmussen

Kristen Rasmussen

Colorado State University
Assistant Professor
Fort Collins, CO
Kristen Rasmussen received a B.S. in Meteorology and Mathematics and a B.A. in Music at the University of Miami in 2007. She completed her M.S. in 2011 and Ph.D. in 2014 from the Department of Atmospheric Sciences at the University of Washington. Her graduate research primarily focused on cloud and mesoscale processes of high-impact weather in South America using the TRMM satellite and flooding in India and Pakistan. Kristen was an Advanced Study Program Postdoctoral Fellow at the National Center for Atmospheric Research and worked with scientists from the Mesoscale and Microscale Meteorology Lab (MMM) and Research Applications Lab (RAL) from 2015 to 2016. She joined the CSU faculty in October 2016.